help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Queyonna Hunt

Queyonna Hunt, 26 from United States (female)
Email: click here
Network: USA
Present Country: United States
Join Date: February 11, 2017
Last Updated: November 21, 2017
Last Signed In: December 4, 2017

Companion Ad:
I am not looking for any companion at this time. Thanks

Next Destination(s):
Current Location: Michigan
Next: Hawaii, U.S.

Helper Description:
Hi there!

My name is Queyonna, I like to go by just Quey, or Miss. Queen Anna. hahaha Just joking. I really love to laugh and tend to make friends really quickly. I am a freelance writer and I teach English to adults in my community vie one-on-one private tutoring.

But when I am not doing that, I am on the search of my next adventure. I am looking for 2017 Hosts. This is my first time using HelpX though I lurked the Host's page for months prior to registering. I have heard nothing but good reviews in terms of diversity of kinds of work Hosts need help with.

A bit about myself, I love plants and gardening. I want to learn about sustainable living, earth ovens, composting. Did I say I love to go on adventures? But it is hard to travel with plants, and I live in a very adorable but small apartment in the middle of city with over a million people. So barely any grass.

However, nature hikes and national forests are my bread and butter.

Over the last couple of years I've been cultivating a rather impressive indoor plant collection. Which started from a project I dubbed Quey's apartment vermi-compost experiment that went horribly right. Soon it was like a scene from Jumanji in my living room!

I recently returned from an 8 week trip to the East coast though to find my poor plants in horrible conditions. I was in mourning when my friends suggested I volunteer on a homestead.

And you know what? I thought that was a pretty good idea. So here I am.

When I am at home however I tend to keep on the busy side. Nature Centers and Urban Root GR is just two of many service organizations I volunteer for where I learned how to make raised beds, powered gators, weed, build fires, chase goats. Mostly, I do well when given clear instructions and a task. I like projects as a group and individual tasks. I like my learners really enjoy learning. You are never too old to learn something new.

Which is why I am here today. Wondering if we could make an arrangement that will benefit the all involved.