help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Alex Ardelean

Alex Ardelean, 39 from Romania (male)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: Greece
Join Date: June 15, 2010
Last Updated: September 25, 2017
Last Signed In: October 23, 2017

Companion Ad:
Because I think that the help exchange involved during a HelpX experience is done not only between hosts and helpers, but also between the helpers themselves, I will be happy to share occasionally traveling and working experiences with other helpers. I explore the areas I travel thoroughly, paying attention at everything which interests me: nature, art, religions, spirituality, alternative healing, communities of people sharing the same values.

Next Destination(s):
Greece

Helper Description:
Because some hosts asked me if I am not too old for traveling around the world as a helper, I will post here my answer:
When I was in my 20's, Romania was still a socialist country and we weren't aloud to travel abroad. After the Revolution of 1989, a lot of new things were happening in the country, so I was busy trying most of them (I joined a yoga school, I worked in alternative therapies centers and eco-shops, I worked in a publishing house and I developed my own firm, to name only a few). Ten years ago, I found myself free of other obligations, I rented out my apartment and I started to fulfill one of my sweetest dreams: to travel the world, to learn at first hand about other cultures, to meet interesting people from other countries and to learn new things and skills through new experiences. I don't think that I am old, I've just got some more experience. Also:
- I am a hardworking person, reliable and punctual;
- I pay attention at the details of my work and I like to keep my place tidy and neat;
- I am a practical person with good organizing skills;
- I have a technical background of my studies;
- I am good with animals of any kind;
- I love plants and children;
- I love photography, music and arts in general;
- I am a vegetarian and I don't smoke;
- I am also a very good massage therapist and yoga teacher;
- I am a good and careful driver;
- I can drive a tractor and I know how to use a chain-saw and other machines and hand tools;
- at the moment I am in Western Europe;
- I am looking for new experiences in new places and I am open to learn new things at any time.