help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Lee Rice

Lee Rice, 42 from United Kingdom (male)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: Italy
Join Date: October 3, 2011
Last Updated: December 22, 2017
Last Signed In: February 17, 2018

Companion Ad:
Its always great to have someone to share the journey with :) My plans for 2018 are somewhat flexible at the moment.

Next Destination(s):
At the moment I'm in Wales :)

Helper Description:

Hey, I'm Lee and I'm from North Wales. I'm a singer songwriter and a real lover of music, with a passion for natural beauty and a lot more. I love to travel and meet new people, it's very inspirational :)
I've seen a lot of great places in the last 6 years with Helpx, and I travelled, and busked my way through 30 countries, playing in over 440 places.
It's been a very positive experience, and in many ways, a life changing one.
With Helpx I've lived and worked in Spain, Italy, Czech Republic, Switzerland, Austria, and Portugal, and I've met some really great people along the way.
I love writing music, playing acoustic guitar, walking, nature, meeting people, and travel. I'm very easy to get on with and I'm a glass is always half full kind of guy :) I'm currently working on a book about my journey, and all of the experiences from that.
I have a lot of working experiences through my life in bars, kitchens, hotels, sales, computers and nearly a year on Vineyards in New Zealand.
I've done house sitting, gardening, pool cleaning, digging out water pipes, path building, house keeping, dog walking, dog sitting, furniture restoration, vineyard work, dry stone walls(with a professional)and so much more :)
I am not afraid of hard work and I enjoy learning new skills.
For 2018 I am hoping to share some more great experiences.

If you would like to listen to my music you can do so @

www.leerice.bandcamp.com

www.soundcloud.com/leericsongwriter

Thanks for reading and maybe I will see you soon. :)