help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Pauline BLANCHARD

Pauline BLANCHARD, 29 from France (female)
Email: click here
Network: New Zealand
Present Country: New Zealand
Join Date: August 11, 2017
Last Updated: November 18, 2017
Last Signed In: November 20, 2017

Companion Ad:
Hi there! I'm looking for a travel mate who would like to rent a car with me and roam far and wide across the south island for a few weeks (or more, depending on your budget/personal agenda/how we get along). Otherwise, I would be more than happy to hang out, have a coffee or share a ride with you ;-) You can be male or female, 18 or 99, I don't mind as long as you can drive and are not a pain in the proverbial to be around ;-) I'm very into hiking and would be more than happy to go tramping with you if that's your plan. French is my mothertongue, but I have a decent command of english and some notions of russian and spanish. I can't drive, but I'm more than willing to share the costs, the laughters and the noodles! ;-) If you are interested, feel free to email me on my HelpX email adress, I check my inbox daily. Cheers ! Pauline.

Next Destination(s):
Hi! Are you looking for a hardworking and friendly helper? Look no
further! My next availability will be from January 8th. I will be in
the south island, but I don't mind heading north if necessary;-)

Helper Description:
Hi there!

I'm Pauline, a 29 years old french woman. I have arrived in Wellington on September and plan to travel far and wide across the country during at least 8 months.

My main goal in undertaking this journey is to immerse myself in New Zealand's culture, which I'm very curious about – and which is totally alien to me!

Joining Help Exchange as a helper seems to me the best way to have a real taste of the Kiwi way of life, far away from guided tours and, also, to improve my oral communication skills, which is the secondary purpose of my visit!

Here's a little more about me : I was born in the south of France and grew up on a farm, which my family still runs at the present day.

As a child and a teen, I regurlarly helped my parents with our tobacco plantation. We also had cows, milk-fed calves and some farm animals such as ducks and hens, all of which I particularly loved to work with.

So, yeah, you guessed it, I'm definitely not afraid to get my hands dirty and would really like to work on a farm again! :-)

I then went to college, obtained Masters degrees in both english to french translation and philosophy and eventually left my good old south to go to Paris, where I have lived and worked for the past four years as a redactress. (If, perchance, you need help with proofreading a document written in french, or with translating a non-technical text from english to french : « sweet as » ! I will be delighted to help you).

If you happen to run a B&B or any establishment of this kind, please don't hesitate to contact me ! I would be super-duper happy to have a chance to see how the hospitality sector works from the inside.

As for my skills, thanks to my rural background, I have basic knowledge of gardening (eg : weeding, pruning, sowing seeds, etc.), I know how to milk-feed calves (I particularly love to work with animals, broadly speaking) and I can ride a horse, even though I am not a very good horsewoman.

Furthermore, I'm fond of kids and would be absolutely delighted to share lots of love and laughters with little Kiwis !

I love literature to death (mostly russian, anglo-american and french literature, but I'm also a huge fan of japanese writers such as Soseki or Tanizaki), epistemology,art and (revealing my nerdiness here) video games. Besides, I'm a beachy girl, always up for a swim, a surfing session or a good old sunbath.

If you think that my capabilities and general spirit could meet your expectations, don't hesitate to contact me!

Final note : « Hospitality » definitely means something to me and I perfectly get that it is not easy to open one's door to a stranger. That's why I will do my best to not make you regret your choice. I'm always glad to give a hand in the kitchen or with general household ;-)

Looking forward to hearing from you !