help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Simon Dabbicco

Simon Dabbicco, 30 from Italy (male)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: Italy
Join Date: July 12, 2011
Last Updated: December 12, 2017
Last Signed In: December 12, 2017

Companion Ad:
A travelling partner for different inspiring (documentary?) projects. My travelling style: 1) volunteering for eco-villages, NGO, sustainable communities, animal farms or ranches, no-profit associations, interesting individual families; 2) hitchhiking; buses; trains; ferries (slow travelling). 3) sometimes it is possible I sleep in forests and beaches; I bring a sleeping hammocks with me for summer use. 4) improvisation and adventures; 5) learning & living life as fully as possible. Contact me if you have similar values. other key words: freegan, vegetarian/vegan, moneyless, adventures, couchsurfing, blogging, eco-villages, filmmaking, documentary, anthropology, history.

Next Destination(s):
Looking for Housesitting opportunities in New Year Eve!
#housesitter I'm also looking for paid positions


Helper Description:
Hello!

This is Simon (real name: Simone) and I am from Italy.

I am 30 years old from the north-west of Italy (Torino).

I'm interested (but I am not an expert) in PERMACULTURE, ECO-BUILDING, and I'm fascinated about ECO-VILLAGES, COMMUNITY experiments, sustainable and ALTERNATIVE LIFESTYLES.

I travel to meet local people and to learn about their visions and ideas.
In order to do this, I like to volunteer and give a helping hand to local people.

I don't mind hard&physical works such as chopping wood, strimming, building using natural materials. I love to work with animals too.

More about me:
Volunteering is my lifestyle since a long time now. I lived a lot of experiences and adventures and all of them were very nice. I travelled in England, Spain, France, Portugal, Switzerland and Slovenia.

I am looking for a place where I can live a simple life in nature. A place which aims is to inspire and educate other people to follow, explore & research new sustainable directions, learning about nature, ecology and cultures.

SKILLS&licences
I have the EUROPEAN DRIVING LICENCE.
I'm both a WWOOFer and a WORKAWAYer

I am pretty fluent in ENGLISH, ITALIAN & SPANISH. Learning/improving French&German.

School studies:
Italian Literature, Latin, ancient Greek, artistic disciplines such as Music, Theatre, Art, Cinema.

Skills:
AUDIO RECORDING & SOUND ENGINEERING and I am also a self-taught musician (acoustic guitar, piano, electric bass, love singing, and keen to learn more instruments).

VIDEO MAKING
I recently helped several italian farms, associations, communities or ecological business enterprises by making video advertisements/interviews/motivational spots to promote their work or their initiatives. If you want I can promote your eco-business or your eco-community by making short or long web-videos, in exchange of your hospitality.

Some examples of my videos:

URUPIA, the libertarian Eco-village.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rRKWKUuFgvo&list=PLAzInCOBGuqzbo4o6Nq8gR7Y-vK-gSZVg&index=16

ARCIPELAGO SAGAROTE, the self-sufficient home.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9NQWBym3b10

BASILICATA SHEPHERDS: a workaway place
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=reJ8NoY1t88

And much more...
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCi7eBhsTePy2hnsCTrCECBQ

WRITING

If required I can write articles about your place to promote your activities.
CONTACT ME ON WHATSUP for further info.
Whatsup +39 333 737 85 01