Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Martin K

Martin K, 33 from Netherlands (male)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: Spain
Join Date: October 17, 2016
Last Updated: January 4, 2018
Last Signed In: January 13, 2018

Companion Ad:
It's nice to share a journey, so feel free to message me. My plans or to look for projects in Portugal or Spain.

Next Destination(s):
Netherlands

Helper Description:
Hi :)

I'm here, livin a bit of a nomadic life moving and sometimes settling a bit longer of a time in a place. My roots lay in the Caribbean.

The last years I've been mostly self-educating myself and am interested in ways of becoming self-reliant. This so I can put it to use when I find that piece of land I picture in my dreams. For now I'm happy to help and learn, and see where the road of life goes.

And just to mention, I'm a new born vegetarian since the start of the year.

"Permaculture", or simply a more natural way of getting ones food seems to me the way forward in this world. I've done a PDC (permaculture design course) in '11 and have put my skills to use via a other volunteer site. I worked at places that were already established and others where I was given the freedom to design from the start.
I've fed the farm animals and milked a goat :)

I probably have more carpentry/constructions skills that I'm willing to admit, all attained from helping out family and friends when building and renovating. This includes using powertools, making cement, painting, laying a floor and building a greenhouse from old windows.

If you plan to build a stawbale-house or an earthship I happily volunteer, because I need to gain experience at this.

A note for the boats!
Sailing happend alot where I grew up and I've done some deliveries and two atlantic crossings, so if you are looking for crew and are heading over to a nice tropical place you can message me!

Probably I'll be based in Spain , or in Portugal for the winter looking for projects or a payed job.

My plan is to learn one of these languages over the winter.

I'm available now!

Peace & Love