help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Avis Brien

Avis Brien, 59 from United Kingdom (female)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: United Kingdom
Join Date: September 23, 2012
Last Updated: September 11, 2017
Last Signed In: December 2, 2017

Companion Ad:
Many places prefer a 'couple' due to remoteness or other reasons. Happy to consider being the gardening /housework side. Would love to travel around for a greater period of time and willing to share the expenses as well as the experience. open for anywhere that will see some sunshine

Next Destination(s):
looking again for Uk or Europe next year, Happiest outdoors playing in the mud
..as long as its sunny, but enjoy working with accommodation business as well. I
prefer 4-6 week stays.

Helper Description:
Took early retirement 2014 to testout whether I can survive on thin air or needed to return to work. So far thin air has worked as I'm low maintenance. I was a minor injury nurse therefore not squeamish and very practical-gardening has been my long term hobby- Made raised beds from decking which I am very proud of and do my own curtains and soft furnishings-but open to anything. After all the work is only part of the experience. Ideally Long term I should like to find a community with old fashioned values of general mindfulness under blue skies(bluer than the UK anyway)working with nature, but not adverse to technological developments, of all year hot water and good standard of heating. but until then happy to continue doing as I am giving and learning along the way.