help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Nelly Bimberg

Nelly Bimberg, 18 from Germany (female)
Email: click here
Network: International
Present Country: Brazil
Join Date: June 28, 2017
Last Updated: October 14, 2017
Last Signed In: October 18, 2017

Companion Ad:
Hi! My name is Nelly and I would love to find someone to travel together. Current Plan: Brazil until the end of October, Uruguay the whole November and the beginning of December, then Argentina (Buenos Aires) for a bit until I'm flying to Peru to spend Christmas there. Afterwards I don't have definitive plans, just that I'm flying back to Germany at the end of April from Rio so I want to spend some more time in Brazil before that. If anyone has similar plans and either just wants to meet up for a few days somewhere to exchange stories and tips or wants to travel together for longer please send me a message so we can get to know each other and make plans!

Next Destination(s):
Currently in Brazil, then in Uruguay until December and in Peru
around Christmas. Looking for prospective hosts in South America
starting January 2018

Helper Description:
Hi! My name is Nelly and I have just finished Highschool in Berlin, Germany.
Bevor I go to university to study biology I want to spend some time abroad. From August until the end of October I will help out at a German School in Curitiba, Brazil and afterwards I want to see more of South America.

German is my native language but after spending 9 months in Ireland I am also fluent in English. I also speak a little bit of French and am learning Portuguese at the moment.

I am mainly interested in helping on small, organic farms.
Ever since I was little I helped my Grandparents in their big garden: I have planted, cared for and harvested all kinds of fruit and vegetables.
However, I have not yet had the opportunity to care for animals bigger than a hamster- something I desperatly want to change.

I don't eat meat and just very rarely animal products like eggs and dairy. I enjoy cooking for myself and others a lot and right now I'm getting into vegan baking- my pancakes are getting better and better :)