help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Beth Coleman

Beth Coleman, 23 from United Kingdom (female)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: United Kingdom
Join Date: December 1, 2016
Last Updated: September 29, 2017
Last Signed In: October 5, 2017

Companion Ad:
Looking for a hitchiking (preferably female) companion - I'm in Scotland and trying to get to Madrid and then Portugal, in the next few days (beginning of June 2017). Is anyone game?

Next Destination(s):
France
Germany
Morrocco

Helper Description:
Hello!
Last year I finished my degree in Edinburgh - and now I'm ready to LIVE, to be ACTIVE, to learn things with my hands, to climb mountains alone or in company, to try and change our crazy world.

I'm currently in Granada, Andalucia. I have come back to this city, which I fell in love with two years ago, to involve myself in the wonderful projects and activities which take place here. However, I'm a country girl and I need to be in the countryside, pa' meter las manos en la tierra! So I'm searching for a project close to Granada, ideally in Monachil barrio or La Vega. I'd love to really get involved with some hard work in the countryside, to get to know lovely people and to have a base.


I love to run around mountains, to dance, I love to cycle my bike and sing (I recently spent a month cycling around the Highlands of Scotland, camping and cycling on my own). I love to cook - I cook vegan food and don't eat meat, but if I'm living with people who eat dairy and eggs then I tend to adapt to this and eat these foods too (I love to eat with people, and struggle to be very fussy in these situations! I'm also happy to eat, for example, eggs when I can see the happy chickens who produced them). But I'm a cook at heart, its something I've done since I was very young - I bake breads, cakes, I cook curries and stews - I like to invent and use whatever is available, to take time and cook delicious meals. I've worked in an artesanal bakery, as well as in various cafes, so I'm also used to working with food in a professional environment. But what I love the most is cooking for myself and others at home...

I spent a year living in Granada, and I fell in love with the city and the surrounding countryside - I met so many wonderful people here, and lived a life that felt like something out of a fairytale! Granada is a city I feel at home in, because its easy to escape the madness of the centre of the city - but I still prefer to be in the countryside. SO now, having come back to Granada (I'm free! I can!) to involve myself in projects here, I'm looking for a lovely place to stay, near Granada but in the countryside, where I can get to know people and involved myself in a worthwhile project and help to build things, to learn form people, to be outside as much as I can.... Tengo ganas de vivir! Y de hacer cambios.