help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Graham Stanford

Graham Stanford, 37 from United States (male)
Email: click here
Network: USA
Present Country: United States
Join Date: January 30, 2012
Last Updated: October 12, 2017
Last Signed In: October 12, 2017

Companion Ad:
Heading out West this Summer... Rockies area ... Or maybe New England. Wherever there are big mountains good for hiking and biking. I'll work harder and longer if there are opportunities to learn: Horse-riding, mechanics, surfing, shooting or archery, or if there is a spare motorbike to use (in case I'm not traveling with my own)

Next Destination(s):
Current Location: Saarbruecken, Germany (until October 15). Then
perhaps Innsbruck, and perhaps Merano, Italy.

Helper Description:
Hello


I love to work with my hands. I'm most interested in learning more sustainable methods of building. I have some experience with cobb building methods, and 20 odd years conventional building experience (almost all power tools and some chainsaw experience). Any work outdoors is ideal.. Hard labor is a free gym, as far as i see it, I like it, especially digging.

Cold, rainy and hot weathers are never a problem.

Looking to learn new languages and cultures (cooking, literature, dance, folklore, history). Anywhere where i can hike, bike (especially mountain bike), read, cook, build things, and have good conversations, is good for me.

I have no experience with horses, but would really like to learn since my father was a very good rider but I've only recently lost my allergy to them, so it seems. I'd hapfpily work extra hours to learn

I'd also like to improve my wilderness knowledge, skills at building with only hand tools, and anything like what the native tribes, pioneers (Lewis and Clark) had to know.

Dogs are a major plus, especially large breed and pit bull mixes

I speak Spanish and English. Would really like to pickup a third and fourth language, too.
I am totally fine in situations where neither English or Spanish is spoken. I like the challenge and it helps me greatly to learn the new language


Many thanks!

- graham