help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Kerry Ferris

Kerry Ferris, from Australia (male)
Email: click here
Network: Australia
Present Country: Australia
Join Date: January 3, 2015
Last Updated: November 6, 2017
Last Signed In: November 11, 2017

Companion Ad:
I would enjoy the company of a female travel companion for slow 5 week (?) trip from SA to WA via the Eyre Peninsular coast, the long (but interesting) Nullarbor, the unbelievable beaches around Esperance, the wild coast of Albany, Perth etc. - with the possibility of later continuing slowly to Darwin in Feb – April. We will travel in my 4WD and comfortable self-sufficient caravan with shower, toilet, DVD player, solar power etc. I feel it is wasteful for me to travel with an empty seat while you are looking for a safe way to see Australia. And you will be safe. Females of several nationalities have sat on that seat – more recently were Taiwanese girls who are now great friends of mine, and I will get you to contact them to confirm my good character. You need to be adventurous, adaptable, fit, able to do rough walks, funny, clean, enthusiastic, happy, healthy, non-smoking and very interested in Nature. A contribution for fuel and food etc would be appreciated. In return you get accommodation, transport, free wi-fi and your own personal bodyguard/tour guide! A bargain! We can talk about your budget. I camp free when I can – or where it is most economical to keep costs down. I am currently in SA and we would need to meet somewhere on Eyre Peninsular December / January. There are bus services from Adelaide. Contact me for more information and pics!

Next Destination(s):
Currently at Arno Bay, Eyre Peninsular South Australia and will slowly
drive (5 weeks?) to WA via the SW coast of SA, Nullarbor Plain, Esperance
/ Albany / Perth) leaving Port Augusta or Eyre Peninsular area December /
January - then up the W coast to Darwin from Feb to April (?). Contact me
and we can make a plan.

Helper Description:
I'm a friendly, happy, older (but young), non-smoking, drug-free, fit, clean, Nature-loving, Aussie ex-tour guide who roams Australia in a 4WD and caravan. I live on the road and I love having overseas people travel with me for company. Please consider joining me while you are in Australia. Those who have done so have far exceeded their dreams about traveling Australia. I am a Helpx host on wheels! Catchmeifyoucan! This is your opportunity to do and see things your friends back home won't believe – national parks, remote beaches, wildlife, outback etc, but not so much the big cities (you probably want to escape them!). Every female who travels with me is safe, protected and respected at all times. I am not a 'predator'. I have 2 adult daughters of my own and I would never do anything to make them ashamed of me. Most who travel with me stay longer than planned - or wish they could! Two Taiwanese girls recently did 5 and 10 months each and didn't plan that! - but finished with thousands of memories, amazing pics and wet eyes. We travel economically and camp free where possible, cook great meals (sometimes on a fire), photograph, watch birds, walk, swim, fish, have a drink at sundown and relax. There is no stress! You must be adventurous, open minded, fit, able to do rough walks, funny, clean, enthusiastic, happy, healthy, non-smoking and very interested in Nature. I will teach you all about Australian culture (how to make Anzac biscuits!) and Aboriginal culture - and we will have lots of laughs along the way. Some $ contribution is required for long journeys based on your budget. Contacting me is not 'yes, I will come'. It is 'yes, I am curious – please tell me more.' and we can chat in detail. I can send you much more information and fantastic pics. Do it now! Maybe then you will join me next week, next month – maybe next year. Yay!!