help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Nolwenn Lagoute

Nolwenn Lagoute, 27 from France (female)
Email: click here
Network: International
Present Country: Nepal
Join Date: June 26, 2016
Last Updated: September 3, 2017
Last Signed In: September 3, 2017

Companion Ad:
As I am going to travel along the west coast for 3 months between the 9 may 2017 and the 7 august. From Melbourne to Darwin by Adelaide, cooper Pedy, Alice spring, Esperance, Perth, I would be great to have some travel companion to met.

Helper Description:
Hi, I'm interested in self-efficiency, animal caring, and Australian native culture. I have been in Australia for two years so my English is correct but I wish to improve it further more.

Skills:

Farming:

> I grew up on a small goat farm in Provence. I was eating cheese every day and enjoyed the freedom of childhood with our 2 horses, dogs, cats... It's probably why I prefer to live in the country better than the city.

>I worked 6 months on a dairy farm in Australia. It wasn't my best experience because it was 2000 cows in the milking area (only) but still, I learned how to manage a big herd and how to perform an antibiotic injection.

Gardening:

> I love gardening, being outside and pruning bushes, plants. I would like to know more about permaculture.

Building:
> Like I'm interested in self-sufficiency I like building stuff by myself, DIY.
> I worked 2 years as a manufcturer of electricity in the helicopter field. Don't expect me to explain you the science of electricity but I know how to works with cables, build an outlet...
> My father used to restore his house and I had the opportunity to work with him. Also on furniture because he owns an antique shop.
> I know how to arc-welding, sanding and cut metal.

Cooking:
> I have done a hospitality school in France, but generally, all my family likes to cook so do I. Usually people like my cooking even if it's not always very healthy. I'm not vegan or vegetarian but I support the idea and love vegan/veggie meal.

Next travel:
> I'm looking for helpx in a Buddhism, Hindu, or meditation retreat in nepal.

I'm looking forward to hearing from you!
Cheers!

PS: I try to do an amateur documentary about seft sufficiency. So if I can record any technique with my camera it would be awesome for me!!!

PS 2: I smoke 1/2 cigarette per day. sometimes 0 (sometimes 10). I'm not a big smoker but if I want to smoke I can go away for that.