help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Zarja Kambic

Zarja Kambic, 34 from Slovenia (female)
Email: click here
Network: Canada
Present Country: Slovenia
Join Date: March 2, 2016
Last Updated: October 20, 2017
Last Signed In: October 20, 2017

Companion Ad:
I always love to meet new people and find new friends to travel with and experience great adventures together! :) If you will do the same and want some company to explore or maybe do some helpx work together, please contact me!! ;)

Next Destination(s):
I would like to go to Victoria on Vancouver
island and find an interesting Helpx exchange, to get
to know the local life and a payed job in the city at the same time.

Helper Description:
MY PHILOSOPHY AND PURPOSE OF TRAVELING

Hello, my name is Zarja Kambic. I am a traveler and explorer from Slovenia (Europe).

My current destination for volunteer work is Canada! I'm here since the end of June and plan to stay one year, to work and travel, I have a work visa for Canada and I can't wait to do some volunteer work there!

My goal is to really in depth explore the countries that I go to and meet locals, to get to know their culture better.

- I want to explore the World, do and learn as many new things as possible and meet as many new interesting people from different cultures as I can!! :)

- I'm also a travel writer and blogger and I'm making interviews with interesting people, making videos, taking photos and writing articles about countries that I explore. I'm following my passion of traveling and learning about other cultures and I would like to share this with others.

I'm going to Canada in June. I want to explore the beautiful nature, do a lot of hiking, see the wildlife and meet local people! I really wish to find interesting Helpx exchange work, to meet local people, get the chance to stay with them and help them around, to get to know the culture better and get the taste of real local life!

So if you are a HelpX host from Canada and find me interesting and think I could be helpful, please don't hesitate to contact me! :)

I love nature, animals, hiking, snorkeling, photography, I am hard working, I love to cook (!), I am fun, friendly and very social.

EXPERIENCE

1.) I love working with animals!! I was a VOLUNTEER IN A WILDLIFE PARK WITH ENDANGERED BIRDS in New Zealand, where I was helping to feed the animals, building and cleaning their environment and learning a lot about their behaviour, conservation and breeding program.

2.) I was working for food and accommodation on an ANIMAL FARM in New Zealand, where I was helping to take care of the animals, feeding them, cleaning them and their environment and anything else that needed to be done.

3.) I have some experience in ORCHARDS, where I was doing fruit and flower thinning, helping to put on the water system, planting,..

4.) I love to explore other cultures. I was living in a MAORI VILLAGE in New Zealand, working and living together with Maori. I was discovering their culture and made a lot of Maori friends already before. I found their culture so fascinating that I really wished to live with them, to explore it even deeper, to get to understand their way of life and philosophy, legends, mythology and history.
I was LIVING AND WORKING WITH LOCALS in the Pacific.I could learn about and live the authentic life.
amazing.

5.) I have experience working as a RECEPTIONIST in two different hotels, greeting and accommodating guests, arranging their activities, making the bookings, answering the phone and emails, dealing with enquiries.
As an exchange helper I was working also in a few hostels and lodges, doing laundry, housekeeping, reception.

6.) I was working as a BARTENDER and WAITRESS, serving drinks, making cocktails, preparing and serving snacks, dealing with payments.

7.) I was also ORGANIZER OF EVENTS and ANIMATOR in a popular place for locals and young people in New Zealand. I was preparing, organizing and leading thematical evenings, from idea to realisation.

8.) I am JOURNALIST by profession, with 15 years work experience. I was working as a journalist and documentarist for our national television for many years, before that I was working on radio and newspapers. I am still doing my job as a travel journalist while I am traveling.

9.) I really like to work with people and I have a lot of experience working with them, mostly as a journalist. Because of my profession I have a lot of experience with WRITING, PHOTOGRAPHY, VIDEO, EDITING, CREATIVITY, SPEAKING, ADVERTISING, ...