help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Simon wells

Simon wells, 46 from United Kingdom (male)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: United Kingdom
Join Date: June 28, 2009
Last Updated: February 11, 2018
Last Signed In: May 17, 2018

Companion Ad:
Looking for like minded easy going folk for friendship and fun

Next Destination(s):
UK


Helper Description:
I returned in June 2017 from my interesting 2 month Ireland helpx experience. In July I worked on a 3 week heavy duty gardening helpx project in suffolk.In August I volunteered at the Kadampa Buddhist centre in Ulverston for 3 weeks..It was a very unique and special place to be a part of. I helped out in their amazing Art Studio..
I enjoy meeting people and helping others out when & where I can. I get a lot of pleasure from seeing the smiles on the faces of the hosts I have helped. I also enjoy being creative and working on small art projects which puts me at ease. I am somewhat 'arty' and also enjoy photography. I like spending quality time around nature and people with positivity.
I have previously worked at youth hostels all over England.I am lucky to have travelled to many wonderful places and beautiful countries so far in this life. I have many skills but I am always happy to give anything a try.And would like to learn more about life and myself.
At the beginning of 2018 i have been helping out at my sisters house in Wiltshire. At the end of feb i'll be heading back to the Buddhist centre in Ulverston for a short stay before starting employment at a hostel in the Lakes. So i won't be available for a while. But i hope to volunteer again in the future...🙂