help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Sophia Brammertz

Sophia Brammertz, 19 from Germany (female)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: Denmark
Join Date: July 23, 2017
Last Updated: September 20, 2017
Last Signed In: October 19, 2017

Companion Ad:
Hi there! I'm Sophia and I'm from Germany. My plan is to be spontaneous. So, I'm more or less flexible and very open. My idea about traveling and working together is to meet international friends who are on the same page as me, and to share common experiences. But let me tell you something more about me: My passion is about singing and music in general, I love music nearly any genre. I like to just play and sing at the bonfire to have some fun and cosy nights. Also, I'm a nature lover. Being outside, for example while hiking, is very important for me as well as my interest in vegan food. But don't worry, I eat almost everything as long as it's vegetarian ;) In addition, I really laugh a lot and like to share funny moments. This is just a short insight of what you can expect if you'll contact me and I'm super curious to meet you. For me it doesn't matter if you travel as a couple, a group or alone, if you are interested in spending some time together just let me know. Hope to hear from you soon:)

Next Destination(s):
For the next week I'll travel through Denmark and fly to Iceland in octobre.
If there is the opportunity to stay for a while it would be great to know or if you're interested to travel together.


Helper Description:
Hello everybody,

I'm Sophia and I'm from Aachen, Germany.
In July 2017, I got my A-Levels finally: because this means the start of my adventure trip through Scandinavia. Why Scandinavia, if there are so many other countries to see where it's warmer and that are more common to visit for people in my age? My philosophy: everybody can do the warm South, but Scandinavia for an unlimited time is something new.
With my family, I often made holidays in Denmark and this year I visited my sister in Oslo and a friend in Stockholm. And it's not only my fascination about these countries, the nature, and the wideness... In fact, it's the special atmosphere and the spirit which is calling me to this adventure in Scandinavia.

To be honest, I don't know what to expect. I was for the last 5 weeks with two friends on a Roadtrip through Denmark, Norway, Sweden, and back to Denmark. After this experience, I had start travelling on my own and for this time there is no exact plan.
My ideas are about having fun, getting to know new people, and learning something about other cultures. I'm willing to work hard, from household (there you have to know that cooking is not my best skill, but I will try my best! Also, I eat vegetarian.) to mechanic exercises; My endurance and my interest in nature help me to work in rough weather, in unknown situations and different exercises with a motivated and open mind. I'm a friendly, helpful person and I like to play with or look after children. My ten years of volunteering work in our local community proof my social skills.

My positive temper and joy of life are not only expressed through my voice and my laughter as a happy and funny person, but also in my self-confidence and my open-mind. I'm talkative and love to learn something new. I would describe myself as a reliable, grounded, and active person. I am a motivated worker and always try to make the best out of every situation.

During my time in Aachen I had different jobs. I worked a lot in catering and the service sector (waitress in a tea shop), but I also did volunteering work with children and refugees. My grand dad taught me some things about gardening in our own garden and showed me how to live with and close to nature.

I'm open for new challenges and I think my cosmopolitan character makes me a worthwhile guest and worker. I would love to hear from you and get in touch, so please don't hesitate to contact me.