help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Adeline Lau

Adeline Lau, 28 from Malaysia (female)
Email: click here
Network: New Zealand
Present Country: Malaysia
Join Date: June 22, 2017
Last Updated: November 12, 2017
Last Signed In: November 12, 2017

Companion Ad:


Next Destination(s):
Auckland

Helper Description:
Hello!

I have always dreamed about exploring the world and experiencing life outside of my comfort zone. I am getting there!

I traveled to many places - UK, France, Belgium, Netherlands, Thailand, Taiwan, Singapore, Vietnam and Australia. I lived in Australia for 3 months and it's been great. I am amazed by different ways of life in foreign countries.

I just left my job as an analyst in an international bank and I decided to embark on an adventure in NZ.

I have a valid NZ working holiday visa and I've postponed my trip to Auckland to January 1st 2018 (not looking for host from Sept - Dec) Thanks!

I will be happy to help out hosts with some tasks in the garden, farm, kitchen for cooking or cleaning around the house in exchange for accommodation, meals, Wi-Fi and experiences about kiwi lifestyle to live like locals. I do not have au pair experience but I am open to looking after children as a big sister.

I am willing to learn new skills from hosts to help out in daily work. I would say I am a quick learner if you show me the way.

I am free from drugs, alcohol and smoke. I have no specific diet requirement but I prefer some meat in my meal.

I am interested to learn about permaculture, organic farming and conservation. I would like to get close to animals too. It will be great if hosts can share and allow me to learn more about sustainability as I wish to contribute back to Mother Nature in any way I could.

As this is my working holiday, I'd be interested to pick up any new skills - managing tasks in hostel, child-minding, providing animal care and gardening for self enrichment.

Thanks!