help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Amy Thorman

Amy Thorman, 29 from United Kingdom (female)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: United Kingdom
Join Date: June 9, 2016
Last Updated: August 14, 2017
Last Signed In: November 3, 2017

Companion Ad:
I'm always happy to meet new people, and if someone would like to travel to a project of shared interest, then I'd love to hear from you! The sun and nature are my main motivators.

Next Destination(s):
I'm looking to start somewhere in Europe, but I am generally open to the country as for me it is more about the experience offered. Currently I'm in the UK.

Helper Description:
I have a new job starting on the 25th of September, and I would like to do some work-away travelling before I begin.
Living sustainably is really important to me, and I would like to experience life that is close to nature, mindful of resources, and respectful to all on the planet. :)
Ideally I'm looking to gain experience in gardening, permaculture, self-sufficiency, mindfulness.

I'm a vegetarian and I have been for the majority of my life. Cooking fresh and healthy food is something that I really enjoy, and I would be happy to lend my cooking skills to a project.
I've studied art and design throughout my life, and I can help with a range of creative tasks. I'm confident on a sewing machine (having made curtains and blinds for my own home) and I enjoy refurbishing furniture in my spare time.
If you need help with any DIY or decorating tasks, then I'd be happy to lend a hand.

I'm physically fit and I like to lead an active lifestyle; close to nature. Whilst in Bristol I have volunteered at a local community garden, and I would like to gain more experience in growing vegetables and permaculture.
Helping out with eco projects and learning sustainable building techniques are also areas that I am keen to pursue.

I look forward to chatting to you! x