help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Kim Farrar and Joseph Minasian

Kim Farrar, 47 from New Zealand (couple)
Email: click here
Network: Canada
Present Country: Canada
Join Date: September 24, 2017
Last Updated: November 6, 2017
Last Signed In: November 13, 2017

Companion Ad:
Looking to link up with helpers on or around Vancouver Island. Whether you or your hosts are looking for extra people or you just want to hang out. We will be here for the foreseeable future so drop us a line.

Helper Description:
We are a travelling couple looking to experience life on the West Coast.

Currently we are on Denman Island checking out the small island life on a helpX arragement. However we would like to explore Vancouver Island and surroundings as well. We enjoy the outdoors and like to kayak, bike and hike around when we're not gardening, chainsawing and sweeping up.


We think help exchange is a great way to meet new people learn new skills and will be a great way for us to get an introduction to western Canada.


We are available from November 20 2017 onwards.

Kims Skills:
My last job was a project manager so good at organizing and planning.
In the past I have been a nanny for a year looking after two children.
Have been a commercial cleaner.
Can cook
Can garden and grow vegetable garden.
I was raised on a small farm so comfortable with working on farms.

Joe's skills:
Has worked technical support, so very handy fixing computer issues.
Previous jobs has been a Technical QA and a BA. Good with processes and maintaining high quality of work.
Loves chopping wood and fixing things.
Enjoys gardening
Cleaning and can cook.

We both enjoy travelling and hiking. Joe enjoys scuba diving and I enjoy rock climbing.

We are flexible and open to most places. A farm or something like a B&B would be fantastic.
Will be great to contribute and learn some new skills at the same time.