help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Johannes Hollunder

Johannes Hollunder, 19 from Germany (male)
Email: click here
Network: International
Present Country: Australia
Join Date: July 31, 2017
Last Updated: November 15, 2017
Last Signed In: January 13, 2018

Companion Ad:
Travelling alone, I'm always open to like-minded travellers. I don't aim for the smoothest trip but would like to experience all the ups and downs of travelling among a foreign culture. Let's talk about literature, philosophy and music while relaxing on beaches or hiking up to tea rooms in the hills. I'm pretty flexible about dates and places. I'll arrive to Thailand in Dec / 17 and want to travel through southeast Asia before heading to Korea in May / 18.

Next Destination(s):
Travelling through southeast Asia
(Thailand, Cambodia, Laos, Malaysia,
Singapore, maybe Vietnam and Indonesia)
from Dec/17, planning to head to Korea in
may

Helper Description:
Hi, I'm Johannes

I'm an 19-year-old backpacker, currently travelling through Australia. I'm open-minded towards strangers and I enjoy exploring new places. And I got a real faible for Asia, especially for the Koreas.

I'm a rather introverted person, thus I don't look for "party places", I prefer spending my reading or visiting arts galleries. I'm quite much into music and philosophy as well and could talk about that forever.

I'm a self-determined and fast-learning person who doesn't avoid hard work. Having shared my home back in Germany with both a dog and a cat, I'd be happy living with or caring for animals.

My aim on helpx is to get in touch closely with a place's culture and customs and to give something back to the hosts. It's a great way to experience the very core of travelling, to write stories to tell for a lifetime and eventually to develop as a person. Always open to the extraordinary :)