help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Min hui Teo

Min hui Teo, 24 from Singapore (female)
Email: click here
Network: International
Present Country: Singapore
Join Date: April 9, 2017
Last Updated: January 2, 2018
Last Signed In: January 5, 2018

Companion Ad:
I'm not looking out for anyone in particular, and am open to any companion if we share similar interests or outlooks! :) Let's connect! :)

Next Destination(s):
14 Jan- 3 April 2018: The Mindfulness Project, Thailand
4 Apr - 5 May: Singapore
6 May - 15 Aug: India or Japan.

Helper Description:
Hi all! I'm Mins and am taking a long break from my teaching job in Singapore to travel around the region and explore new opportunities! I'm available to participate from April 2018 and will be in Thailand and Singapore before that.

I have a year of experience teaching Yoga (Vinyasa & Hatha), Contemporary Dance, Pilates and Ballet.
I'm looking for any establishment or organisation that needs English or Mandarin, Yoga or Dance teaching, Arts or any farm/ medicine-related fields. I am a trained Ballet/ Contemporary dancer with a Biomedicine degree (Bachelor's) and have experience working with children (mainstream/special needs) in various fields and settings. I've taught English, Science, Art and Dance to children and adults when in Singapore and Sri Lanka.

I have also worked in cafes and a bar when in Stockholm, for about 3 months back in 2014. Thus, am good at cooking and basic baking. I've also done basic farm work in organic farms in Singapore and Thailand, and know the basics of making compost and farm maintenance work.

I am fluent in English and Mandarin, and can speak basic Thai, French, Singapore Sign Language (SgSL). I am currently learning Japanese.