help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Thomas Simon

Thomas Simon, 31 from United Kingdom (male)
Email: click here
Network: International
Present Country: New Zealand
Join Date: May 29, 2017
Last Updated: December 4, 2017
Last Signed In: December 18, 2017

Companion Ad:
Hello, I am currently in New Zealand and heading up north to near Kaeo and then 'touring' around the South Island going into November/December and possibly staying into 2018. Any other solo travellers who might want to share cost of a vehicle or just fancy a bit of companionship do please say hello! Tom.

Next Destination(s):
Current location: New Zealand


Helper Description:
Hello,
Iím Tom!
I am looking for somewhere that I can be of use to while at the same get as much out of the experience to benefit me in my future life as possible.
I live in the UK, south east England to be a bit more precise.
I have been building a career in wildlife conservation for past few years and it has taken me to remote areas in Scotland, tiny islands of the coast of north east England and also worked in the birthplace of Winnie the Pooh.
My role was currently very practical and varied. My last day, I spent half the day repairing a broken fence and in the afternoon I was driving tractors on rough terrain as we resurfaced a track with sandstone.
I have qualifications for using chainsaws (maintenance and felling small trees), use of pesticides, tractor driving, All Terrain Vehicles (mainly quad bikes), off-road driving and first aid. I have used all the in a working environment, though the first aid not too much thankfully!
I have worked in a variety of habitats and environments and in my career path I have had a number of short term or seasonal contracts so I used to working in many different teams and fitting in with people as best I can.
I have written blogs and used social media for promoting events and spreading information and have used computers for other things such as writing course work, editing videos and data presentation.
I like to think though that my main attribute is that I always have a very willing and keen attitude and happy to help in any way I can.