help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Alyssa Greene and Lily White

Alyssa Greene, 28 from United States (two friends)
Email: click here
Network: USA
Present Country: United States
Join Date: April 12, 2016
Last Updated: October 19, 2017
Last Signed In: October 19, 2017

Companion Ad:
Always down for travel companions but it will be a minute!

Next Destination(s):
New Orleans


Helper Description:
We are two people, who now own a house in New Orleans, LA. We are in the midst of turning it into a Herb farm and so much more! We are in the midst of setting things up to host comfortably! Feel free to shoot us a message in the mean time.


Below is our profile from the last 3 years when we were looking for property and travelling around the U.S. working with others! My how things change!

Alyssa:

Available immediately. Experience with gardening, sprouting, raising chickens, fermenting, canning and preserving.

I'm looking to expand my work experience. I want to try everything from growing/harvesting vegetables and fruits, to livestock, building, cheesemaking, or even selling at a farmer's market.

I am especially interesting in traditional methods of preservation and food crafting.



Lily:

Available Immediately.

Experience in all aspects of restaurant management as a Chef De Cuisine/Executive Chef with focus on seasonal farm to table ingredients and sustainability. There are many articles on the internet about my work as a head chef in Providence, RI.

I have worked on a goat farm, salad greens farm, and helped/lived on a handful of year round farms in Northern California.

In addition to this, I have been active as an aerosol muralist working on full-scale productions and also as a freelance photographer. My photography revolves around historic architecture, working with the Department of Mental Health in many states across the United States.

Im interested in all aspects of farming, especially in bee keeping and growing gourmet mushrooms. I'd like to start my own farm revolving around said interests in the near future.



We are both interested in gaining skills we are currently moving towards finding a property to buy in the next five years in the NY/ PA area.


**We are happy to help out with short term projects for the experience, but are ultimately looking for a more long term arrangement. So if you are looking for regular helpers, and you have the space for us, we could be the answer!