help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Dave Disney

Dave Disney, 50 from United States (male)
Email: click here
Network: International
Present Country: United States
Join Date: December 30, 2017
Last Updated: February 20, 2018
Last Signed In: March 11, 2018

Companion Ad:
Seeking a travel companion for the summer/fall of 2018. Someone who is free spirited and up for things just happening without extensive planning.

Helper Description:

Thank you for stopping by to read my profile and get to know a little more about me..

My name is Dave Disney and I am seeking to travel summer 2018 to fall of 2018 and if time allows, maybe longer.

So a little bit about me and why I am seeking to travel. I am a former professional business owner who got out of the rat race because felt that there was so much more to learn and understand in this world. Seeking to immerse myself in other cultures and gain real life experiences.

Iím am a non-smoker who is drama free, easy going, with a very positive attitude, super enthusiastic, engaging, outgoing, witty, fun, articulate and very social. Can usually assimilate to any situation, get along with anyone and work very well with others.

Have great cooking skills and recently obtained a ServeSafe Certification (See explanation below).

In addition to the above, I am computer literate, working with many different programs including MS Windows, MS Office, Apple, iOS, various social media platforms etc.

Photography and videography is a passion of mine as well.

Spent the majority of my professional career writing for the insurance/legal industry and consider myself a wordsmith with advanced writing skills. So if you need help with storytelling, sales, marketing, promoting or generating copy for a project, I can definitely assist.

Almost forgot, very handy at fixing things too. All types of home improvements except plumbing- (I can do it, just donít enjoy it.) Possess excellent mechanical abilities as well.

Working with various types of horticulture is another passion and I enjoy working with all types of animals. Have experience operating farm tractors and other heavy equipment and machinery too. Ability to operate any motor vehicles from motorcycles to large commercial trucks.

For hobbies, I am well read, play guitar, sing and play several other instruments as well. In addition, I enjoy boating/sailing and have a boating license here in the states. Definitely interested in sailing although I donít have much experience.

Think working at a hostel, as a tour guide or helping out at a business would be ideal for me but I am open to any opportunity as long as I can learn something new and increase my knowledge of your culture including language skills. Maybe sharing some of my culture with you as well.

Looking forward to meeting new new people, learning about your culture and making new, lifelong friends.

*****ServSafe is a food and beverage safety training and certificate program administered by the National Restaurant Association. The program is accredited by ANSI and the Conference for Food Protection.

The course trains individuals on preventing foodborne illnesses, including specific foodborne pathogens and biological toxins, such as shellfish poisoning, contamination, and food allergens. Prevention is also covered, with training regarding purchasing and receiving guidelines, food preparation, holding, and serving guidelines, food safety management systems, sanitation guidelines for facilities and equipment, and integrated pest control, as well as food safety regulations and employee training.

Sanitation certification is required by most restaurants as a basic credential for their management staff. To date over 5 million ServSafe Food Protection Manager Certifications have been awarded*****