help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Emily Miller

Emily Miller, 22 from United States (female)
Email: click here
Network: International
Present Country: United States
Join Date: March 6, 2017
Last Updated: November 10, 2017
Last Signed In: November 10, 2017

Companion Ad:
No strict plans at the moment, but looking to travel starting in June or July of 2018. As a travel partner, I appreciate quiet sometimes, museums sometimes, nature sometimes, cities sometimes, clubs sometimes, drinking sometimes. I am not going to be the person going out every night, but I am the person who will encourage us to listen to the locals and check out the nearby hidden waterfalls by saying, "why not?"

Next Destination(s):
About to finish my undergraduate in international relations, looking
for a chance to work with a human rights related organization

Helper Description:
I have a passion for languages and I speak English (mother tongue), Italian (professional fluency), German (intermediate), and limited Spanish and Swedish.

I have volunteered abroad in Fiji and in Laos, in both places I refurbished schools including painting, cleaning, and cement work. I also taught English to the school children. I have worked in lawn care in the past and have basic farm skills from growing up in Wyoming, USA - home of the cowboys. I have a love for the outdoors and in particular I love dogs, riding bikes, canoeing, and hiking.

I am looking for friendly hosts who I can share my culture and experiences with. I am not afraid of work and am willing to go anywhere for the right opportunity. I am vegetarian and can cook for myself if that is an issue. I look forward to talking with you more!