help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Jocelyn Allen

Jocelyn Allen, 32 from United States (female)
Email: click here
Network: USA
Present Country: United States
Join Date: January 23, 2016
Last Updated: October 17, 2017
Last Signed In: October 17, 2017

Companion Ad:
Finding a companion is always of interest. Maybe they could help with my dog if I get a job that doesn't allow dogs for example.

Next Destination(s):
I'm in Eugene, Oregon, now interested in Oregon or California,
preferably. Or maybe Mexico or Guatemala.
no snow.

Helper Description:
Hi! I am eagerly seeking a helpx work/living situation for me and my tiny, shedless, sweet, quiet dog! Have done much bartering and travel (while living in Berkeley, Santa Cruz, Austin, Chicago, DC...) and a huge variety of projects. Up for a new adventure!

I am a single, childless, 32 year-old, nonsmoking, drug-free, alcohol-free, tidy, mature, free-spirited, creative, communicative, honest, ethical, spiritual, outdoorsy, casual woman.

I am resourceful and helpful if you give me a task. My skills and strengths include helping, decluttering, many art forms, animal care, childcare, cooked/raw vegan meal prep, resume writing, writing, typing, research, physical and outdoor jobs, and more. My education and professional background, often entrepreneurial, has included vegan nutrition coaching, massage therapy, group dog hiking, pet sitting, canvassing, retail, AmeriCorps*NCCC, lots of volunteering, etc. Have 3 certifications and about 2 years of college.

Among other things, I plan to return to college for probably a human services degree and/or take a career coach certification. And to continue building my professional organizer business and skills. Possibly some early childhood education classes and more childcare work. And explore, be outdoors, and build new friendships wherever I next land! I eventually want to start a family.

Hobbies include vegan food, yoga, hiking, camping, swimming holes, healing arts, holistic wellness, art, music, reading, exploring, nonviolent communication, ecstatic and free-form dance and somatic stuff, many outdoor things, tantra, burning sage, New Agey and nature spirituality and much more.

I'm told I come across caring and kinda quirky. Kinda halfway between introvert and extrovert, depends on situation. I love talking and connecting but also plenty of independent solitude. My dog is almost constantly with me and I want to train him to be a therapy dog to volunteer with.