help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Joana Stueker and Ole Isler

Joana Stueker , 19 from Germany (couple)
Email: click here
Network: New Zealand
Present Country: New Zealand
Join Date: September 19, 2016
Last Updated: October 14, 2017
Last Signed In: October 18, 2017

Companion Ad:
Hi travelers:) We are a young couple and would love to meet other people to share a vehicle, have a drink, go for a walk/hike or just have a good conversation! We have a car with 3 free seats so if you need a lift just give us a shout! Please feel free to contact us if you are in the area and interested to meet up:) Cheers, Joana and Ole

Next Destination(s):
15th-22th of October in Coromandel and then the rest of north island



Helper Description:
Hello everyone,

we are Joana (19 years) and Ole (21 years), a young couple from the northern part of Germany.
We are together since 4 years now and have taken the time to travel around New Zealand and Australia with a working holiday visa. We started our adventure in September 2017 and are now looking forward to explore the beautiful nature of New Zealand, to meet other travelers and kiwis and to work along the way to get the most out of our experience. We are traveling in our campervan but would appreciate a nice and cozy home now and then.

Some personal information about Joana:
I am a very open-minded and kind person and would call myself trustful, organized, hard working, empathetic, reliable, independent, optimistic, thoughtful and adventurous.
I like cooking healthy (I am vegetarian since 6 years), meeting friends and family members, being in the nature and going for a walk or reading a good book.
My skills and interest go from childcare, housework and gardening to cooking, dancing, hiking, swimming and other outdoor activities. I also love sailing and being at the beach as well as in the mountains.
I have experience with children from the age of 2 - 12 years and back home I went babysitting every week. As an only child I really like to be surrounded by kids and to put a smile on their faces and take good care of them. In 2014 I did an exchange to England for 3 months and stayed with a lovely hostfamily with two kids and practiced my english skills.
I am able to understand english really good but would love to improve my speaking!
I have also worked at an organic farm for four weeks where I helped milking the cows, producing cheese, planting vegetables and much more!
I give my best to live a sustainable and ecological lifestyle and therefore I am interested in learning more about growing veggies and plants and appreciate eating homegrown/organic food.
Over the last two years I have gained experience by working for a catering company. I cooked, prepared and presented the food and therefore it is easy for me to make coffee with a barista coffee machine and other tasks such as serving the food and getting on with the costumers. I love cooking and am open to learn new dishes! I have also worked as a waitress in a little coffee shop.
Since this year I have a drivers license too!

About Ole:
I'm a tough person, there for every great idea to become reality, fast learner, independent, trustworthy and uncomplicated.
I like to spend time doing watersports, doing a hike, working on projects like renovating a car or a bike as well as having a good conversation with a beer or listening to music.
I grew up between wood chips and machines of my parents joinery, so I'm very into carpentry and used to do hard work.
I love to learn new things of every kind and experience a lot until it's nothing I could die.
After Highschool I helped my parents in the joinery, then became a voice actor and as freshly I'm about to do my kiteboarding instructor license.
My father has a self-taught personality and so am I.
Whenever there are new experiences to do like welding, surfboard shaping, engine repairing and so on I'm passionate learning how to do it and pushing myself to finish it as good as I can.
When I'm not too enthusiastic with new projects I like to cook my own vegetarian meals, spending time with my family, especially my two nephews (6 month and 2 1/2 years), meet friends and make new friends.
At home my family and I live on the countryside where gardening, cutting trees, mowing the lawn and many other jobs have to be done. I also own a drivers license!

We are open to learn new things and get to know you and your country!
It would be an honor to help and work for you if you have a farm or a lovely home, an accommodation business or any kind of place where we are needed.

Please contact us for any further information, we would love to hear from you!

Kind regards, Joana & Ole