help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Shauna Brennan

Shauna Brennan, 21 from Ireland (female)
Email: click here
Network: International
Present Country: Ireland
Join Date: May 30, 2015
Last Updated: January 2, 2018
Last Signed In: January 13, 2018

Companion Ad:
Im looking to travel Europe, mainly Italy. Im 21 living in Dublin, Ireland and I am willing to leave as soon as possible :)

Helper Description:
Hello there!

Iím Shauna, a 21 year old from Dublin, Ireland.

I am hard working, honest, reliable, trustworthy and Iím always looking for a new adventure!
I am looking to see new countries, experience different cultures, meet new people, make friends, work hard and make some memories. My aim in life is to explore the world and get to know its many cultures by living and working in the heart of them.

I would love to help in Italy as it is one of my favourite countries to visit and I would love to learn more about Italian culture, the language and the people.
My biological father is Italian with my grandparents coming from Florence and a small town called Bassiano. Iíve always felt a pull towards Italy and this year I travelled Italy, starting in Naples and ending in Venice and couldnít believe I had to come home.
Ideally I want to move to Italy in the future and if a host could help with getting a part time job for me it would be fantastic.
I believe the best way to get the most of our experience is to immerse yourself in local life. Traveling has always been a passion of mine and i hope that i never stop exploring.

I enjoy a lot of things, such as cooking, animals, photography, art, horse-riding, swimming and travel! I also enjoy the little things in life like meeting new people and learning new skills.

I studied photography for one year in university in Dublin's Institute of Technology so I can easily teach and help out with photography even if it is just to show you how to use a DSLR camera and helping with processing photos!

I have a lot of experience with animals, including horses, dogs, cats, chickens and ducks so I can easily help out with pets! I grew up with so many animals around me, i absolutely adore them.

I have experience working in a restaurant/cafe, fast food, childcare, in an equestrian centre and in management in a bookmakers. I'm completely open to opportunities. Ive learned many different skills from all these jobs, from how to make all the types of coffee, to good computer skills and to mucking out a stable!

I am a non smoker.
Iím only fluent in English but i will try my very best to learn the language in the country i am staying in.
I am a vegetarian and can cook for myself (and you!) if this is a problem for the hosts.

I have yet to go on my first HelpX and hopefully there will be many experiences to come!

Any questions, just email me! :)