help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Michael Lay and

Michael Lay, 30 from United States (two friends)
Email: click here
Network: USA
Present Country: United States
Join Date: November 27, 2012
Last Updated: October 30, 2017
Last Signed In: November 1, 2017

Companion Ad:
I am always looking for travel companions. I have 2 spaces open in my extended cab truck, so 2 folks are more than welcome.

Next Destination(s):
Arizona

Helper Description:
I am looking for a special place to learn more about working as a filter for the earth, and to make good connections with fellow humans. I am 30 years old, aneducator (teaching and leading groups of children and adults) for the last 8 years. I grew up on a farm in Kansas, so outdoor manual labor is not foreign to me. I can run a chainsaw, chop/split wood, manage a garden and greenhouse, basic electrical work, basic car repairs, sew and mend clothing, leather work, tend to animals, can/store foods and I can make a mean stew and am handy in the kitchen as well. I have studied herbalism and natural medicine making, and I love to garden. I am a loyal and resourceful person, and I am working on being more of a minimalist. I play music, and could help with basic guitar or singing lessons. I also work well with others.
I am currently finishing my last season at my outdoor ed position, and I am ready to get out into the world and practice what I know, share knowledge, and soak up some new skills. I'm an open book, with some blank pages to write in.