Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Eleanor Currie

Eleanor Currie, 24 from Australia (female)
Email: click here
Network: International
Present Country: Brazil
Join Date: January 8, 2016
Last Updated: March 5, 2018
Last Signed In: March 8, 2018

Companion Ad:
I am looking for a travel companion however as my future locations are unknown, other than South America or Central America, it would be best to send me a message and check where I am.

Next Destination(s):
Brazil, South America

Helper Description:
Hello all,
For the next few months i will be traveling all around South America. To sustain my adventures for longer, meet new friends, learn skills and engage with local communities, I plan to use Helpx to help me achieve this.

I have no set plan of how long I will travel but as I have been moving around a lot, its time for me to settle somewhere for 2 or more weeks with HelpX, be productive, be helpful and achieve something meaningful and special.

I like to live a minimalist and eco lifestyle, when I am camping, I am happiest. I love to get my hands dirty and am not afraid to give anything a try.
For the past 6 years I have lived a vegetarian lifestyle and like to eat as little animal product as possible.
I am really looking forward to meeting inspiring hosts and helpers.
I have previously lived abroad from 2014 to 2016 in Europe, then returned to Australia to practise my profession of Social Work. I worked with vulnerable children and families in a Government Organisation. It was quite stressful and resulted in me not having a balanced lifestyle. I have decided to take a break from this and explore other interests, learn new skills and feel more at peace with myself on a day to day basis.