help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Dylan Drendel

Dylan Drendel, 23 from United States (male)
Email: click here
Network: USA
Present Country: United States
Join Date: May 17, 2016
Last Updated: October 28, 2017
Last Signed In: November 23, 2017

Companion Ad:
Hey! I'm a laid back guy who loves to play/write music, read, rock climb, hike, do hands on work, and talk about existence around the campfire. I enjoy people who like to smile and celebrate life. I'm not a big talker in groups as I prefer to just listen and observe and laugh, but one on one I enjoy engaging in any kind of conversation. I usually see the best in people and I really enjoy listening to others and learning how they see the world. I'm very open minded and I usually get along with most people.

Next Destination(s):
Current Location: Denver, Colorado

Helper Description:
*Skills*

-Chainsaw S212 certified Class A Feller, firewood creation from tree felling to stove

-web developer/designer

-creative problem solver (math degree)

-musician (songwriting, theory, campfire songs, drum set, hand drums, guitar, piano, singing, recording/production in logic pro, see soundcloud.com/dylandrendel)

-videography/editing in final cut pro

-one full summer of helpx experiences working on farms in Canada

-one full summer of cutting down trees and camping in the woods as a conservation corps member

-math/science tutor for 3 years, good with running my own business, good at working with people one on one and explaining difficult to understand concepts to beginners, patient with people

-vegetarian cooking (dahl indian lentil soup, fajitas, expert egg fryer, creative salads, bread making, pesto)

-individual yoga/meditation practice for many years

-quick, open-minded learner

-rock climbing for many years, outdoor and indoor

*Plans*

I am currently working full time in Denver, CO as a web developer/designer.

By summer of next year, I am hoping to have saved enough money to buy a van and do a camper van conversion. Once I have this built plus some extra savings, I plan to hit the road and live nomadically across the U.S. and Canada for as long as I can through occasional paid freelance work and help exchange opportunities. So right now I am unavailable, but please reach out if you think we might make a good fit for an exchange in the future or if you are interested in my camper van plans!

See my couchsurfing profile for more info/references! https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/dylandrendel