help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
James jacoshenk

James jacoshenk, 24 from United States (male)
Email: click here
Network: USA
Present Country: United States
Join Date: March 9, 2017
Last Updated: October 21, 2017
Last Signed In: November 11, 2017

Companion Ad:
I am a solo traveler looking to explore all the climbing destinations around the world. I currently climb 5.12/7a and would love to meet up with anyone that wants to get out and climb. I enjoy sport climbing, trad, and bouldering. My gear will be coming with me on my journey and I am always willing to share.

Next Destination(s):
I am currently in the USA and am planning on getting some experience
with the HelpX program before making any plans to go international.

Helper Description:
I am looking to begin an extended trip late 2017 or early 2018 to travel the world and visit various rock climbing destinations.

I grew up in a rural town in the foothills of the Sierra Nevada in California. Chores around the house were quite normal for me since there was always something to tend to. I have experience taking care of pets, weeding gardens, painting, stacking firewood, some woodworking skills, and cooking. I am also interested in expanding my skills for whatever my host has in mind!

Places I am interested in being a helper:
- Hostel
- Organic Farm
- Homestay
- Family-run business
- Sailboat
- Anything else that provides a great experience!


If you are a host near a climbing destination, I will work extra hard in exchange for time off to climb!