Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Libby Khor

Libby Khor, 54 from Australia (female)
Email: click here
Network: International
Present Country: Australia
Join Date: December 20, 2011
Last Updated: June 20, 2018
Last Signed In: June 22, 2018

Companion Ad:

Next Destination(s):

Helper Description:
Taking the opportunity to travel to places far and wide and anywhere else where I can find a warm welcome. I have always preferred the independent way to travel and discovering Helpx has been a wonderful way to explore new places, make new friends and embrace the local lifestyle of the host.

I can help with housekeeping tasks, child minding (I work as a casual nanny) caring for animals, cooking, sewing and gardening.
I have also come to a stage in life where LESS IS BEST so if there are any host who wants to declutter their home and needs help to sell stuff online: EBAY, GUMTREE or FB buy n Sell, I would love to help you with that.
I enjoy cooking easy healthy delicious meals and also love to cook and taste different dishes from around the world. I usually cook using fresh ingredients. I also like to experiment with different herbs and spices to make interesting bread in a bread making machine.

If there are any hosts who wish to have a house-sitter, I would love to house-sit and care for your home,garden and your pets. I have experience with large animals like camels, horses,cows, goats, alpacas and pets like dogs and cats.
To date,I have done housesitting in NZ (Auckland), in Australia (Perth and Pomona near Noosa Qld) UK (Trefor in Wales and Postbridge and Chagford in the Dartmoor area).
I pride myself on being a careful driver and can drive a manual/auto car. I have even driven a modified hand controlled car for a lady who who suffers from MS and is not able to use her legs.
If you need to go away, I can drive you to and from the airport.

Being part of the HELPX network has opened up a whole new way to explore and discover new places and meet people from all walks of life. Learning new skills and being invited to share in the daily lives of the Helpx host is also part of the fun of being a helpx helper.