Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Stijn Belonje

Stijn Belonje, 22 from Netherlands (male)
Email: click here
Network: Australia
Present Country: Australia
Join Date: January 13, 2018
Last Updated: June 6, 2018
Last Signed In: June 11, 2018

Companion Ad:
Travel companion? Why not! I am traveling solo for a long time so teaming up with someone with similar interests can be awesome!

Next Destination(s):
Eumundi

Helper Description:
[Before you message me please consider: I am available starting Februari and I am looking for a place in Tasmania!]

Hi there, my name is Stijn (pronounced 'Stayn' or 'Stan') and I am a 22 y/o Dutch male traveling Australia-NZ and Asia. I am currently working in a bakery making long hours in Sydney CBD and I want to get out! Nature has been the main reason for my travels and I need some fresh air. I grew up on a small organic farm with dogs and wide open space.

I am a Biology student at Utrecht University and I am writing my Bsc thesis about sustainable innovation inspired by nature. I have been teaching sailing as a volunteer during summer for almost 6 years now which instilled me with a love for teaching kiddos and ofcourse a need for sun, water and wind. Aside from this my hobbies include painting, reading, kitesurfing and diving.

What I look for: a place to spend outdoors and learn hands on, explore natural phenomena, take hikes, sail and paint whenever possible. I enjoy cooking for myself (no strict diet but preferably vegetarian)