help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Asma Maria

Asma Maria, 24 from Canada (female)
Email: click here
Network: International
Present Country: Spain
Join Date: February 7, 2017
Last Updated: January 22, 2018
Last Signed In: February 22, 2018

Companion Ad:
I'm currently in Barcelona, Spain. From July onward I'm planning on South East Asia + Nepal as I'll probably be back to the Americas fall 2017.

Next Destination(s):
Canada summer 2018

Helper Description:
I am a Canadian English teacher currently residing in Spain. I graduated with a major in Linguistics as I love languages, (especially Latin languages) and worked as an interpreter, translator and with organizations for refugees in Toronto, Canada. I am a dynamic and positive person with lots of energy and love for outdoors and nature. I have traveled and volunteered in a bunch of places from Asia to Central America, mostly with children and in orphanages. Having traveled around and couchsurfed in many places, I am very flexible and adaptable. I am vegetarian, do not drink or smoke. I am new to helpx, and look forward to meet like-minded people who are spontaneous, environment-conscious and always looking for a new opportunity to serve the community/world. I believe borders are imaginary, and human connections are precious. I am always keen to learning through human beings and the surrounding elements. Continually cultivating my appreciation for mama earth.