help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Amy Brumley

Amy Brumley, 27 from United States (female)
Email: click here
Network: New Zealand
Present Country: New Zealand
Join Date: April 4, 2017
Last Updated: October 22, 2017
Last Signed In: October 22, 2017

Companion Ad:
I'm in Wellington til the end of the year working in hospitality and would enjoy meeting people to explore the city with in my free time. After this I plan to head to one of the winemaking regions in the South Island for sightseeing and vineyard work. I will probably obtain a car there, or I can join someone who wants to share travel costs. Tentatively planning to leave in April 2018. I'm quite easy-going and enjoy cultural and outdoor activities, and (revealing my nerdiness here) my goal in NZ is to visit all the Lord of the Rings sites.

Next Destination(s):
Wellington

Helper Description:
So far in NZ I've stayed with 4 different hosts, doing a little of everthing: cooking, childcare, housesitting, caring for pets and livestock, gardening, painting, and housework.
I have previous experience WWOOFing in Japan and did an apprenticeship on a small organic farm in the States. I love being outdoors and cooking with food I've grown. I would like to learn about how to live a more self sufficient lifestyle, improve my handiwork and gardening skills. I'm very independent and enjoy working alone, but also value learning from others and interacting with people of different backgrounds. Always eager to help out and learn new things!