help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Colin Statham

Colin Statham, from Australia (male)
Email: click here
Network: Australia
Present Country: Australia
Join Date: November 10, 2015
Last Updated: October 22, 2017
Last Signed In: October 22, 2017

Companion Ad:
PAID WORK for good painters... 1 or 2 female travellers are needed to travel with me by car with all camping gear to see lots more of THE REAL AUSTRALIA! On Oct 25th I'm heading South from Gympie Qld, can pick you up along the way. Coastal to Sydney, then the Blue Mts, South Coast with it's great beaches from Narooma to Eden, the Snowy Mts, coastal Cann River, Victoria to the Great Ocean Road and back to Qld. Accommodation. travel and fuel is free, we share food expenses only. You can join or leave at any time or place, other than in the middle of nowhere! I then head back to Queensland through the inland for some time on my 11 metre yacht, stay in a bush camp near Fraser Island and call in at most beaches from Brisbane to Cooktown. I like National Parks, all animals, beaches, the bush, mountains or helping on farms.

Helper Description:
I retired when I was 49 years old after 29 years wth the NSW Government. I have a vehicle and all house painting gear, have been around Australia 3 times, doing volunteer work on many farms. When between travelling, house sitting or sailing on my 11 metre yacht, I live in a caravan in a bush camp on a friends 56 acres of forest / farm behind Fraser Island, where I get back to a more quieter lifestyle, with only the silence of the bush, it's bird life and wallabies. When travelling I get my inspirations for writing stories by working on farms,meeting new people , humour and some dramas and have had 15 stories published in Australian magazines, with a further 15O to edit and sell, I also have 5OO,OOO words written of my autobiography, this needs editing. As a host #47576 at a rough guess, I have hosted over 3OOO backpackers / travellers and have many books of their glowing stories whilst they were with me either working on the various farms, travelling in all States with me or on my yacht. I like all animals, wide open spaces, op shops, am not keen on cities. I have won many (3O +) prizes including 'most successful exhibitor' of vegetables at 2 country shows, can set up no dig/no weeding vegetable gardens. I like; boating, metal detecting, music festivals, volunteering on farms, painting houses or maintenance work.