Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Kerry Cotterill

Kerry Cotterill, 51 from Australia (female)
Email: click here
Network: USA
Present Country: Australia
Join Date: November 2, 2014
Last Updated: March 12, 2018
Last Signed In: June 15, 2018

Companion Ad:
I would welcome the idea of a female companion to volunteer with, so if your dates and interests are compatible with mine, please feel free to contact me

Next Destination(s):
Hi my name is kerry, I’m currently in Australia and I will be looking to help out
somewhere in the USA from the 27th of August until the 12th of September.

Helper Description:
Hi my name is Kerry. Im a married mum of 5 adult children & 5 amazing grand children. I also have two Labradors. Im a youth worker in Melbourne, Australia, which I have been doing for about 8 years. I am looking to change careers & have been doing courses in the area of tour guiding and photography. I am slowly but surely building up my knowledge and equipment, with a view to starting my own tourism photography business. In the past I have worked in hospitality, in a restaurant and as a maid at a large Melbourne hotel. I have also gained experience in sales & retail. As a teen I worked as a painter, painting new houses & still pretty handy with a paint brush. I also have very good computer skills. My hobbies include hiking, going to the gym, sketching/painting, poetry, horse riding & photography etc. I love animals & nature, so ideally I would like a volunteering opportunity inclusive of both. I am a confident, energetic, fun loving & outgoing person, that doesnt mind hard work, or getting my hands dirty. I can take direction very well, I can work independently or as part of a team. I have some riding experience, but would certainly welcome any opportunities to learn more. I would really like to volunteer in a mountainous area. I will be travelling in the US next year (2018) with my husband, but he will return to Australia on the 26th of August. I have travelled throughout the US quite a bit, but Still have plenty on my bucket list. Opportunities in Colorado, Wyoming, Montana, Idaho, Utah and anywhere around New England or the south would definitely peak my interest But Im happy to go anywhere.