help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Daniel Miller

Daniel Miller, 31 from United Kingdom (male)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: Italy
Join Date: August 15, 2014
Last Updated: November 2, 2017
Last Signed In: November 8, 2017

Companion Ad:
Hi all I love meeting new people so it would be ace to hang out. Cheers, Dan

Next Destination(s):
Italian Alps

Helper Description:
Hello hosts!

My name is Daniel and I’m from England.

Back in 2015, I left my steady 9-5 job in web development, left my awesome house share, sold everything I had that was superfluous, stored the rest (thanks, Dad) and embarked on a journey. First stop, North America.

Since that time, I have travelled across Canada, from the east coast to the west, I have been up to the cold north of Canada to the Yukon Territory to run husky dogs, I have experienced winter in Alaska and have enjoyed the summer in British Columbia.

Next stop, Italy! Yes, I am moving to Padova to teach English. I could not be more excited to start this “next phase” of my life.

I’m interested in learning everything I can about Italy. From the language to the food and drink, the history to the famous artworks. I will be busy with my job initially, but I will have time off to experience this lovely country. I am particularly interested in stays that involve/have: animals (especially dogs!), winemaking, language learning, olive/lemon groves, cheese making, mountains and snow.

I invite hosts and fellow travellers to get in touch with any plans, ideas and/or offers you may have. Perhaps we can make something happen!

Thank you reading and I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Daniel