help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Mia Rhodes

Mia Rhodes, 32 from Australia (female)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: United Kingdom
Join Date: November 18, 2017
Last Updated: March 12, 2018
Last Signed In: March 22, 2018

Companion Ad:
Hey there, I will be volunteering at a meditation centre near Ulverston, at the foot of the Lake District and not too far from the Yorkshire moors. I will be there from March 13th - April 4th (though I may stay longer). I am really wanting to explore these areas and currently I have weekends off. Anyone fancy a weekend hike? Or a sunset stroll after 5 on week days? Anyone with a car maybe? Or at least willing to catch local transport with me (if possible...) I have all the necessary hiking equipment and can even camp overnight with someone experienced in hiking during this time of year. Or if you want to hang out in town one evening that’s a possibility too. So, what do you think?

Next Destination(s):
Currently volunteering in the Uk. Looking to volunteer near Leeds, the Yorkshire
moors ,the Lake District or further up north.
further up North asap

Helper Description:
I am travelling around Europe. I enjoy hiking, kids, nature, dogs, yoga, meditation, reading, dancing, drawing, photography, all things creative, swimming and connecting with different people.

Some things I would like to develop skills in :

Eco building

Working with horses

Something creative and hands on: ceramics, pottery, sculpture, mosaics.

In the ‘real world’ I am an art teacher, but spent last year as a teacher to autistic children.

I have done voluntary work through WWOOF in the Uk, Australia and New Zealand. I have done various tasks such as painting sheds and walls, varnishing decks, clearing, cooking for groups of people, house cleaning, weeding, transferring and stacking wood, looking after ducks and chickens and planting trees.

I have also done lots of house sitting before where I was responsible for looking after dogs and cats. I also carried out general duties like mowing the lawn, weeding and watering plants.

During my time in Italy I volunteered at a Buddhist Institute in Tuscany for a few weeks. During my time here I worked 6 hrs a day doing a variety of tasks - cleaning the entire institute: bathrooms, dorms, dinning rooms and hallways, serving and preparing food, washing dishes and preparing beds.

I enjoy working with others and by myself also.