help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Kelly Johnson

Kelly Johnson, 33 from United States (female)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: United Kingdom
Join Date: December 25, 2007
Last Updated: November 18, 2017
Last Signed In: November 19, 2017

Companion Ad:
Plans hatching for a Scotland road trip in November or December, hopefully to see the Aurora Borealis in Shetland/Orkney. 2-3 weeks I reckon. Female or non-binary folk only. Have fun out there!

Next Destination(s):
Scotland for Nov/Dec.

Helper Description:
Hi! I have "helpxed" on 10 farms throughout New Zealand and numerous places (farms, vineyards and hostels) throughout Europe. I'm particularly interested in sustainable farming, viticulture and also horse work. I'm enthusiastic, strong, hard-working, easy to get on with and conscientious. Also, I have been an au pair for 5 years with three different families in France and England so I'm familiar with living in the homes of others. I'm easy going and can blend in simply with your lifestyle. My favourite pasttimes are hiking, cycling, horse-riding, sailing, rollerblading and music.

Skills:
Animal care and handling (from the smallest of poultry to the biggest of horses)
Child care
B&B/Hostel assistance
Organisation
Tidying/cleaning
Painting
DIY
Basic cooking
Gardening
Boat cleaning
Vineyard maintenance and grape picking
Winery cellar/lab work
Wine sales
Chopping wood
Digging holes
Building fires
Computer stuff
more, more, and more!