help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Marc Bonitz

Marc Bonitz, 54 from Germany (male)
Email: click here
Network: Australia
Present Country: Germany
Join Date: January 8, 2017
Last Updated: September 19, 2017
Last Signed In: October 5, 2017

Companion Ad:
I'm not yet looking for one but am open to having company.

Next Destination(s):
in Australia looking for 1 short helpx from October 9th to October 14th
near Mossmann / Daintree NP.

Helper Description:
I start my sabbatical in September 2017, coming to Australia first (September 8th till October 31st, 2017).

On my way from Brisbane to Townsville (or further north) from September 22rd till October 6th) I'd love to find one helpx place (for 2 weeks, if possible).

It will be my first experience with HelpX so I'm not quite sure how much to write here.

I've so far been more of a city person with no real experience in agriculture yet - but I'm not afraid of working with my hands at all. (My wife is the one with the green finger in our 400 sq metre garden - but I'm the one who moves earth, builds walls etc.)

I've got 2 professions (computer sciences engineer and now grammar school teacher with the subjects English, Russian and Computer Sciences) with a 2-year period in between of working in railway electrification (which taught me a lot about climbing, lifting weights, dealing carefully with electricity).

I'm a Do-It-Yourself person. (Having raised 4 kids and having had a house built gave me plenty of occasions to build or repair things...)

So, I hope I can be useful to enough hosts.

I'm especially interested in exploring rural areas of Australia and getting to know the people.
I'm open-minded and curious.
Right now I try to learn didgeridoo and am especially interested in harmonics / overtone singing and everything widening my horizon.

Of course I would like to see the reef and do some snorkeling or even a beginner's dive.

If possible, I would love to learn more about aboriginal culture.