help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
John LS

John LS, 28 from Canada (male)
Email: click here
Network: Canada
Present Country: Canada
Join Date: July 18, 2015
Last Updated: October 13, 2017
Last Signed In: October 16, 2017

Companion Ad:
I'm traveling by myself but I would love to meet a kind hearted person to travel around with. Message me if you're interested :)

Next Destination(s):
India, Japan or Thailand

Helper Description:
Hi there! I'm John. I'm from Quebec, Canada. I speak French and English. I like to philosophize and talk about life, hiking, travelling, life-changing events, cultures, religions, spirituality, animals. I love the spirit of the forest. I travel with my backpack to go down to the essentials of life, to be less encumbered by the materialistic way of life and to live deliberately. I am a person who speaks with his heart, always.

I've worked for 3 years as a computer technician. I've quit my job in December 2015. I've sold my phone, my car and my computer and left my home town to pursue my dream to travel the world. I've been traveling since then.

To me travelling is much more than seeing new things and meet new people. It's about discovering who one truly is. Sometimes it is hard to hear our little whispering voice inside of us when we are surrounded with all the city noise. So when you leave the city and go out to the wilderness, you then see and feel what really matters. I want to feel alive everyday, to feel human. I want every single day to matter in my life. We think too much and feel too little.

Volunteering done:
-2 weeks at a cattle ranch in Cecil lake, BC
-1 month at O.U.R. Eco village in Shawnigan lake, BC
-1 month at a home in Nanaimo, BC
-2 months at Rancho Relaxo in Rocky Mountain House, AB
-1 month at a Dog Kennel in El Cajon, California
-1 month at Discover Cynthia's, an accomodation business in Tecopa, California

In march 2016, I walked the entire Vancouver Island. Roughly 650 kilometers in 18 days.

Here are some of the things that are on my bucket list :

Go to the Himalayas to see Everest
Walk on the Great Wall of China
See the African landscape
Walk in the Sahara desert
Visit Buddhist temples in Thailand