Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Hank Smith

Hank Smith, 24 from United States (male)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: Germany
Join Date: August 14, 2017
Last Updated: April 23, 2018
Last Signed In: June 21, 2018

Companion Ad:
In Berlin now, in Germany for an unknown while. Always looking to meet interesting people. Enjoy traveling alone but enjoy good company as well. Traveling with a bass guitar, so music is a plus!

Next Destination(s):
Berlin

Helper Description:
Have been mostly in Germany since August. Eventually looking to find a job here in the energy/environment/sustainability sector or get a masters, but would like to travel a bit, improve my german as I go, and meet more amazing people through the helpx community.

US raised with German Passport. Grew up on 8 hectares with chickens, other animals, and a large garden; experienced in many areas of farmwork and willing and able to work hard doing manual labor. Father is a woodworker and rebuilt our house while I was growing up, so I have basic woodworking, painting, handyman skills (although no professional).

Graduated from Harvard last year with a degree in Earth Science; have tutoring experience in English, math, and science.

Spent the past two years working at a Mexican restaurant with incredible food, first as dishwasher, then server/bartender, and finally as bar manager when I left. Spent plenty of time in the kitchen and have good cooking skills (mostly for veggie but ok meat, I eat everything but prefer veggie). Cooked a tremendous amount for many people for my most recent Helpx in Berlin over a couple months.

Personally, very laid back and low needs. Looking to meet interesting people and experience another side of life. Traveling with a bass guitar and would love to play music with anyone along the way.