help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Nicolas P and Germain B

Nicolas P, 25 from France (couple)
Email: click here
Network: Canada
Present Country: France
Join Date: September 8, 2014
Last Updated: March 8, 2018
Last Signed In: March 20, 2018

Companion Ad:

Next Destination(s):

Helper Description:

We are Nick & Germain,
Germain is a 26yo frenchman, he never did HelpX before but I know he will appreciates because he already has the wish to try it, he is graphist, Director Artistic, and not afraid to do outside tasks, he currently lives on 4 Hectares of land with olive Trees, and vegetable garden.

About myself, I'm 25, French and I've been using HelpX since 3 years.

Here are some of my HelpX Experiences:

I started in Kalamunda (near Perth) where I worked as a gardener and brick layer 12 hours per week for one and a half months (Accommodation and some dinners).

I was then in Broome where I was an Aupair for a 2 year old boy for nights and weekends (accommodation only), and worked as a housekeeper in a 4 star hotel the rest of the time, this was for 3 months.

I moved on to Melbourne where I was taking care of the Garden, Meals, and House for an old Lady for 16 hours a week for 3 weeks (accommodation only).

Then I've been in Sydney working manual labour removal person in a few houses for 3 weeks (12hrs per week accommodation only).

I was in Cairns, from June to October 2015, I did HelpX (One task per day for accommodation) and work in an office (assistant Manager)

Then I left for France to see my family and friends, I worked too to pay my return in Australia, some Buy & Sell Items (ask for CV for more information), the renovating of a 100 yo house (bathroom/toilets/bedroom)...

In February 2016 I went in Bendigo, we started a company with 2 of my Australians friends but I left back to France in Jan 2017, during last year I did plenty of tasks and jobs to save some money, handyman's jobs (painting, cleaning, repairing, renovating, moving, building pergolas, fence, administrative jobs and a course about basics of web languages (HTML/CSS...) but now I would like to continue to travel!

I also have my diploma in youth leading and working. I'm a scuba diver (Rescue Diver / N2) , I have my First Aid Certificate/CPR.

I have a need to discover new cultures, new places and meet new people since I started my adventure, and I hope it will be thanks to you!

I'd like to work wherever I can, I am very versatile and not afraid of hard work. While I am here I'd love learn new things too!

I have my drive licences (both manual and automatic) and a Bachelor's degree in law and economics of tourism. I am clean and tidy and lead healthy life styles (Meat-Free food/non-smoking/drug-free/moderate alcohol).

I can cook (French/Italian/Japanese and Australian), clean, able to work manual & intellectual labor and with Children, Elderly and animals.

Together we are full of ressources and we want to put them at your disposals