help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Katy Ficarra

Katy Ficarra, 26 from United States (female)
Email: click here
Network: Australia
Present Country: Australia
Join Date: August 13, 2016
Last Updated: March 17, 2018
Last Signed In: March 23, 2018

Companion Ad:
I finish my 88 days on March 25 and want to do some hiking and camping in April. I am looking for one or two hiking partners to tackle some big day hikes and maybe one or two multi-day tracks. Iíll be in Cairns for a few days after leaving the farm, then heading south. My plan is to hike Hinchenbrook Island in early April. Other possible destinations include: Carnarvon Gorge, Whitsunday Islands, Daintree, Fraser Island, Binnaburra, etc. I donít have a car but Iím willing to split costs on a rental or fuel if you have a vehicle. You need to have all your own backpacking/camping equipment as I only have enough gear for one person. If youíre looking to do some hiking in Queensland send me a message!

Next Destination(s):
Finishing 88 days then hiking around Queensland coast

Helper Description:
I love hiking, biking, sailing, and drawing. I've participated in WWOOF in NZ, Australia, Japan, and Hong Kong. I've also worked on boats and in a bicycle shop. I enjoy working in the garden and don't mind helping with housecleaning, brush clearing, or painting/building work. I have some basic carpentry and welding skills from my museum work, but am always eager to expand my building knowledge.