help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Alanna Audus

Alanna Audus, 28 from Australia (female)
Email: click here
Network: USA
Present Country: United States
Join Date: December 29, 2015
Last Updated: September 13, 2017
Last Signed In: September 13, 2017

Companion Ad:
Seeking other single parents with children similar ages to travel and visit national park with.

Next Destination(s):
Guatemala

Helper Description:
Available on the west coast of USA from now onwards. We are currently in San Francisco, headed to Portland over the next few weeks (mid July 2017).

Hi, I am a single parent traveller from Australia. My son Jasper (6 years old) and I are travelling the world together and are keen to HelpX while we travel. Jasper is a well adjusted child who is used to being around adults as well as other kids. In Australia we were living in a co-op house where we shared food and grew some backyard veggies.

I'm a social worker and nanny in Australia, I've worked with children from 0 through to 17 years of age in both a social work and nannying capacity. I've also done customer service work and WWOOFing in the past on farms in Australia. Informally I love to cook and as a vegetarian I have a lot of experience with preparing fruit and vegetables.

I'm not afraid to get my hands dirty and am an all rounder helper. I'm not a gardening pro or anything but I'm willing to learn.

I'm seeking friendly, gay and lesbian accepting and non racist hosts. We are community minded people and want to have a mutually positive experience. In return we will give back to our best capacity.