help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Jonathan Solomon

Jonathan Solomon, 28 from United States (male)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: China
Join Date: March 2, 2013
Last Updated: September 2, 2017
Last Signed In: October 24, 2017

Companion Ad:
Hi all! Looking for someone to share a laugh or a drink with. ... but not both. lol But in all seriousness, I'm looking for a vineyard or circus to volunteer in (more likely the former, but I'm praying for the latter). In my off time I want to explore the city and countryside of the region. It's always better easier to reminisce when you have a partner in crime to share the adventure with. So let me know if you're around.

Next Destination(s):
France

Helper Description:
I am a biology/science teacher from the U.S. I've been teaching abroad for 5 years - Kuwait for 3 years and China for 2. I love being a teacher almost as much as I love being abroad, but recently I felt like I was in a rut. I wasn't sure if I was just burnt out or if I needed to change careers, so I decided to take a semester off and do some self-reflecting.

I'm literally spinning a globe trying to figure out where to go, I'm pretty open to visiting any region for as long as needed, preferably somewhere not too hot. My first choice of jobs is to work on a VINEYARD in France. My second choice (but secretly my favorite) would be to work with any kind of CIRCUS. If you can offer any of those two jobs, I'm there for as long as you need me.

I'm pretty chill and laid-back. I think China desensitized me to weird things, but I'm always up for being surprised. Little experience working on farms and such, but I'm a quick learner and up for a challenge.