help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Alison Tang

Alison Tang, 29 from Hong Kong (female)
Email: click here
Network: Australia
Present Country: Australia
Join Date: March 25, 2016
Last Updated: December 3, 2017
Last Signed In: December 14, 2017

Companion Ad:
Currently in Queenstown. Looking for travel buddy to explore north and south islands. I'm on a working holiday visa(till the end Ocotber 2017), so after some months of only work; will now be setting out to finally travel this country! Would like to visit national parks, LOTR film locations (yep you heard it, bit of a nerd here), food festivals for the weird and wonderful and any other places discovered along the way. My interests are reading, films (including horror ones), baking and listening to other peoples stories and experiences. Don't have a drivers licence, but will be happy to split costs or hire/buy one together!!

Next Destination(s):
Currently in Melbourne, heading to Sydney after Boxing Day

Helper Description:
Hello everyone,

I'm Alison, currently in Melbourne, used to work administration in a school office, before deciding to leave home comforts and explore the world.

3 years of travelling have taken me from Australia to New Zealand and now back again (still going strong!)

During this time, I've served in a few bars in Queensland, usual bartending, cleaning and cooking.
Plenty of housekeeping experience both paid and accommodation exchange (found it to be the best way to enjoy the surroundings)

Even managed to spend several months as a factory line worker, first in fruit canning and then mussel opening.

As well as a blueberry fruit picker and kiwifarm pruner during the summer months, so don't mind getting my hands dirty.

My first woofing took me to a lifestyle farm just this year, feeding and bathing lambs, pigs, calves; and even tried making concrete!

Don't smoke and not a fussy eater, like to read, look at other people's artwork (as I'm a terrible drawer), films, baking (like to experiment new recipes), exchanging stories with others and hear about their experiences and lifestyle.