help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Jessie Lindsay

Jessie Lindsay, 23 from United Kingdom (female)
Email: click here
Network: International
Present Country: Colombia
Join Date: July 14, 2017
Last Updated: December 5, 2017
Last Signed In: December 11, 2017

Companion Ad:
Good company can really make an experience better so if any like-minded people are looking for someone to share this with then I am open to becoming companions. I am 23, from Scotland, open-minded, free spirit, love cooking, music, animals, active adventures, hiking, horse-riding, diving, sustainability, mother nature, travel, photography, production, product design, creativity, days off doing nothing, relaxing, yoga from time to time - I don't really know what i'm doing but would love to learn.

Next Destination(s):
Colombia, Santa Marta.

Helper Description:
Hello :) I'm Jess! Travelling from Scotland to South America for the first time. I have travelled to many of the World's corners and now I am looking to volunteer, learn and teach. I believe it is important to share what we know with each other and gain knowledge from the different walks of life we experience.

I am in Colombia, currently Santa Marta, with plans to travel around the country and ideally volunteer with a person or family who offer any of the following: an organic farm stay, are herbalists, grow their own food, coffee, love to cook and live sustainably, use renewable energies, can help me with my Spanish or have animals - I especially have a deep love for horses with extensive knowledge on their care. I volunteered at my local horse-riding school from a young age and have owned horses all my life. I love being outdoors while connecting to nature.

Previously, I have worked at a vineyard spending 8 hours a day, 6 days a week, clipping grapes in France. So I already know the hard work expected when working outdoors. I am interested in becoming a herbalist and would love to learn more about herbs, natural remedies, flora and fauna, teas to make at home, natural products and healthy sustainable living.

At home I work in a bar. This has spurred on my interest in the food and drink industry which led to my decision to go to France and learn about wine, to my decision to go to Mexico and learn about mescal, now I am in Colombia I'd love to learn about coffee. I have a passion for food with cooking being one of my favourite things to do. I would love to learn more about traditional Colombian ingredients and recipes to add to my cookbook. I will of course be happy to cook for you and share my knowledge in the kitchen.

As a family we built parts of our house so although I do not have expertise in any specific trade, I do come with common sense on how to build and enthusiasm while doing so. It has always been a dream to learn how to and to build an eco lodge, perhaps one of my own one day. It is also important to me to mention that I do not have a driving license, I am learning Spanish and can speak a little French. I have also just recently passed my PADI open water diving course and hope to do my advance soon.