help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Phei Yin Teng

Phei Yin Teng, 30 from Malaysia (female)
Email: click here
Network: International
Present Country: New Zealand
Join Date: January 31, 2017
Last Updated: October 8, 2017
Last Signed In: October 14, 2017

Companion Ad:
I will be in Fiji from 17th Oct to 30th Oct 2017 and Samoa from 30th Oct to 18th Nov 2017. I would like to find travel companion and I'm also searching a host to stay for that period of time. Thanks and hope to hear from anyone of you :)

Helper Description:
I am travelling around New Zealand, from 17/1/2017 for 9 months under working holiday visa. I will reach Fiji on 17th Oct and Samoa on 30th Oct. Next plan will be to Australia.

I don't really plan my trip here. Will just enjoy the moment and place along the journey. If there is host that willing to take me up, Fiji from 17th Oct 2017 (around 1 week), Samoa from 30th Oct (around 1 or 2 weeks) and South Island of New Zealand (~1st Dec 2017 onwards, preferably South part of South Island), it will be great to be able to drop by your area for work exchange.

I grew up in Malaysia with my parents, helping them to take care of the garden, watering and removing weeds and doing the house work. I am willing to help you with gardening, farm things, painting, general house work and many more. I can try to cook but i am not good in it. Most of my meal in NZ is self cook. This actually improve my cooking skills although it is just a simple meal.

I graduated from a marine university in Bachelor of Science (Marine Biology). I love sea and conservation work. Been a volunteer for turtle conservation before while still under graduate, beach clean up etc. Since 2016 been trying to go zero trash, but still not able to achieve it due to lack of self determination. But one thing to proud of is manage to try on vermicompost, successfully change to menstrual cup and cloths pad and poo-free by using natural handmade soap. It will be great if there is host that can teach me soap making as it is very expensive to buy handmade soap back in my country. I like nature, handicraft, swimming, hiking and travelling.

I have experienced growing up in countryside and city area. I much prefer getting out of cities to discover the real part of NZ and rest of the countries.

Please feel free to contact me. Thanks for any opportunity to know you =)